johnbaz
03-03-2012, 10:41 AM
Hi all
I was just Googling images for a FWB sport mk3 (almost bought one a few years ago) when one of my pics of my TX200 appeared, I hovered my mouse over the pic expecting it to say Flickr images..
Instead it said Gunstar (http://www.gunstar.co.uk/Air-Rifles/Air-Arms-TX-200-Mk3-gun-for-sale-gs32713.aspx) :confused::confused:
The gun that was being advertised had been sold, I do hope the buyer actuallt got his gun and that the seller only 'borrowed' my pic :(
I had someone in Wales using my pics to sell guns on another site, I don't mind people using my pics to sell guns if they do genuinely have that type of gun to sell, it's the bent gits I hate :mad::mad:
Someone once got in touch with me (I think it was on here) saying that he had bought a gun that used to belong to me, the chap was in another country, it nearly broke myn heart to have to tell the chap that the gun in question was still in my posession :(
He had been stung by some lowlife using my pics and had paid by Paypal so had no chance of his money back...
Edit- forgot to say, mine is a mk2, the person was advertising a mk3 :confused:
Cheers, John....
I was just Googling images for a FWB sport mk3 (almost bought one a few years ago) when one of my pics of my TX200 appeared, I hovered my mouse over the pic expecting it to say Flickr images..
Instead it said Gunstar (http://www.gunstar.co.uk/Air-Rifles/Air-Arms-TX-200-Mk3-gun-for-sale-gs32713.aspx) :confused::confused:
The gun that was being advertised had been sold, I do hope the buyer actuallt got his gun and that the seller only 'borrowed' my pic :(
I had someone in Wales using my pics to sell guns on another site, I don't mind people using my pics to sell guns if they do genuinely have that type of gun to sell, it's the bent gits I hate :mad::mad:
Someone once got in touch with me (I think it was on here) saying that he had bought a gun that used to belong to me, the chap was in another country, it nearly broke myn heart to have to tell the chap that the gun in question was still in my posession :(
He had been stung by some lowlife using my pics and had paid by Paypal so had no chance of his money back...
Edit- forgot to say, mine is a mk2, the person was advertising a mk3 :confused:
Cheers, John....