PDA

View Full Version : scam


jw tolly
14-02-2007, 02:55 PM
http://www.gumtree.com/cgi-bin/list_postings.pl?search_terms=night+vision&posting_cat=2477
do'nt buy from him its one big scam looks good but as they say if it looks to good it is to good.
This message was sent to you at the request of Eduard-Liviu Sighinas to notify you that information related to the following shipment will be shipped to you by UPS, but we will not proceed the order until we get the confirmation from the seller that has been paid.
???
contacted ups they said its a scam ,they would not sent this sort of e-mail.:mad: :mad: :mad: :mad: :mad: :mad:

Baldie
14-02-2007, 03:45 PM
Dear Geoffrey Davies,

We inform you that the seller Eduard-Liviu Sighinas is posting ads on our website for a long time, and we never had problems regarding him from buyers. He once shipped the wrong product to a buyer, and after that he immediately returned the money to him. And regarding to other buyers, he always sent the product at the time he arranged with the buyer. We guarantee for him, and we advise you to continue with this transaction, by making the payment to him via Western Union.

Kind Regards

The Gumtree team


......

Paddy_SP
14-02-2007, 05:47 PM
Ah, the good old Nigerians at work again...:rolleyes: :mad:

jw tolly
14-02-2007, 05:51 PM
Thank you for your email reporting this to us. This is absolutely a scam – Gumtree do not provide any payment services.



We take matters like this very seriously. So that we can locate the ad and take appropriate action could you please let me know the posting reference number for the ad (this can be found within the ad in the bottom right-hand corner).



Once again thanks very much for letting us know about this and I hope that your future experiences with Gumtree are much more positive.

Baldie
15-02-2007, 07:50 AM
Once again thanks very much for letting us know about this and I hope that your future experiences with Gumtree are much more positive.


So in 24 hours they go from 'highly recommending' him, to removing him from their site? :rolleyes:


TBH I thought they were part of the scam ..... :o

davebelton
15-02-2007, 08:21 AM
almost everything to do with western union money transfer is dodgy and dont believe the crap about a secure number to release funds at other end when you recieve goods its so corrupt its untrue

jw tolly
15-02-2007, 03:11 PM
So in 24 hours they go from 'highly recommending' him, to removing him from their site? :rolleyes:


TBH I thought they were part of the scam ..... :o

i don't know how he did it:confused: but when clicking on the guntree complaint link on there site it went back to him then he wrote that gumtree recommend him.it was only when i e-mail gumtree that they removed him.

rabbitman
15-02-2007, 07:08 PM
Be warned within 48 hours of telling this chap to get lost you will get a message alledgely from Paypal.com telling you your account has been frozen and to follow a link to correct this.
What ever you do dont it directs else where and I expect it will ask for login and password etc

jw tolly
16-02-2007, 09:12 AM
He also had 2 x PVS14's on E.B.A.Y last week, strangly even after I bid £10000000.00 on each item I still did'nt win the auction and got a TKO notice within 24 hours saying that unforunatly the auction had been pulled as the user account information from the seller had been compromised, take note, there are NV Police on E.B.A.Y trying to protect you:)

Rob

Rob
hes back on there some people have place't bids,sent him a question ,another **** replyed i have not got NV for sale,looks like hes using some one elses account.