Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Thread: 1st timer

luglessdouglas Guest

Thumbs up 1st timer

hi all, im quite new to air guns (apart from a misspent youth) but would like to start an learn more, will be going to my local club soon and wud appreciate any advice ie good starter rifle and so on.

Hiya LUGLESSDOUGLAS (like the name by the way). It may be better to wait until after your first visit to your local airgun club BEFORE you decide. Try a few of the rifles there, politely ask lots of questions and see what floats your boat.

HTH
    Ian
    Founder & ex secretary of Rivington Riflemen.
    www.rivington-riflemen.uk

welcome to the forum
    go to the club before you buy a rifle
    try there's then decide

allan
    Rude Fat Dog 10/22Browning Buckmark pistol

A sleepy village Nr Skipton, a bit like Royston Va
    Welcome to the monkeyhouse. Everything you wanted to know but were afraid to ask can be found on here, just ask.

Is Weat Yorkshire close to the North Yorkshire border or is it nearer Hull and Eat Yorkshire
    AA 410k, 3-9X50
    FN19 Hawke, 6-18x44
    AA S200, 6-24X50
    S10, 8-32X50

A sleepy village Nr Skipton, a bit like Royston Va
    Damn, you beat me to it.

What rifle have you in mind? There are reviews and general comments about virtually every rifle made, just use the search option in the tool bar.
    AA 410k, 3-9X50
    FN19 Hawke, 6-18x44
    AA S200, 6-24X50
    S10, 8-32X50

Gary C Guest
    Welcome

I'm sure you'll get lots of rifle advice but I'll give you this.

"WUD" is actually "WOULD".

Welcome mate. Definitely try out a few guns before choosing one, as others have said. There's plenty of good advice on here if you look for it - search the archive and you'll find many of your questions answered.

Sam Vimes is offline Vanquished a Weihrauch evangelist with a gasram
    Welcome aboard.
    Further to what's already been said, you've got some cracking clubs right on your doorstep. Which one are you planning to attend?

Chris