Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Thread: Diopters....HELP.

Feinwrk Dave Guest

Diopters....HELP.

I'm trying to find a site that offers a choice of diopter sights.
    I've spent the past couple of nights surfing the net, but not much choice. Can anyone offer me directions.....
    Many thanks
    Dave

http://www.intershoot.co.uk/ (run by a board member)

Feinwrk Dave Guest
    Thanks for the links......just what i've been looking for...Cheers and Happy New Year.

Feinwrk Dave Guest
    Quote Originally Posted by RobF View Post
    http://www.intershoot.co.uk/ (run by a board member)
    Thanks Rob.
    The link is just what i wanted....Many thanks and Happy New Year.
    Dave

Diopters.

Some months ago I found some on the Bisley site.

Chris.
    Far too many rifles & pistols to mention here.

thread Hijack!!

I've just bought a FWB 300 s with dioptre sights & was wondering ( as complete novice to these sights) what sort of sight picture should I expect?
    Is there a good website to show how to adjust the sights/is the rear iris adjustable? My reasoning is I cant see how you aim one with no blade at the back? If any of my ramblings ring a bell with anyone, don't hesitate to rid me of my ignorance! Cheers Guys.
    "Putting a country take on things..."

do you know the make of the sights i have a centra dioptre on my aschutz 22 and have instructions for it i could send you a copy if its any good to you but you will find that most companys will send you instructions for their sights if you ask them as for the view throught the sight that depend on your eye sight and the size of the hole in the rear sight has it got colour discs polorizer etc it took me ages to get mine set up properly
    Yea Though I Fly Through the Valley of Death, I Shall Fear No Evil. For I am
    at 80,000 Feet and Climbing

essentially it's a case of lining up the dots.

you want to be shooting the right kind of target at the right range... 10m targets like this