Thread: co2 cartridge problem

co2 cartridge problem

Hi,

I have a twinmaster trainer and walther ppk/s, both fairly new, that have started not taking co2 cartridges.
    What happens is, i put the cartridge into place, then for the twinmaster, close the compartment, or for the ppks, twist in the screw, and hear the cartridge peirced. However, it carries on hissing, no matter how hard i screw it in, to the point where there is gas flying all out of the pistol, until the cartridge empties itself.

I'd be surprised if this were something to do with the seals, though i'm not sure, could it be something to do with the cartridges? Has anyone experienced this before? First it happened to my twinmaster, and i intended to ask a gunsmith to have a look at it, then it suddenly happened to my ppks, and now both dont work :S

Matt

What Co2 bulbs are you using as they might have ripped your seals in both guns..?

BSA R10 .22..... Gunpower Stealth .22..... Crosman Nightstalker .177

http://img241.imageshack.us/img241/3161/dsc00250fq1.jpg

A while back I bought a bag of loose ones from Gerry's of Wimbledon, about 15 in total I think

Can they actually rip a seal?

Quote Originally Posted by MattR123 View Post
    A while back I bought a bag of loose ones from Gerry's of Wimbledon, about 15 in total I think

Can they actually rip a seal?
    Look at the lip of the bottleneck and feel for any sharp edges, they may be just a bad batch..

BSA R10 .22..... Gunpower Stealth .22..... Crosman Nightstalker .177

http://img241.imageshack.us/img241/3161/dsc00250fq1.jpg

Have you tried a drop of Pellgun oil on the seals or on a cartridge before insertion?
    Eric.

Quote Originally Posted by eredel View Post
    Have you tried a drop of Pellgun oil on the seals or on a cartridge before insertion?
    Eric.
    Ill try that an report back, thanks