Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Thread: ev2 best pellet?

ev2 best pellet?

hello all im new to the hft sport, and lucky to get a mint (3 month old) ev2 mk2 and i put on it an mtc 10x44 scope. I was recently at my new club checking it (wow) and was using old accupells and premiers through it. (from my old shooting days) While i know accupells are now hard to find, and perhaps a wee bit light? i was wondering if any one could save me the time and money and suggest a decent long range pellet for hft that works well with ev2 mk2, or should i stick with accupells?. Im only in this for fun at the mo, so i guess its an expensive plinker, but shooting holes through a pellet tin at 50 yards brought me happyness!! ;-)
    (easily pleased me)
    To another question, what is the differance between accupells and prems?

Thanks all!

Hi

try out AA fields, JSB exact or Daystate F/T in 4.52 head size for a start.

Each barrel will like something different, so try out a pell pack to try out different ones also (any excuse to shoot)

Have fun

ATB

Phil
    AAS200T.177 & S510SL .177. FWB P70(diopter), P70 FT(Big Nikko) Steyr LP10, LG110(Big Nikko), LG20(diopter) . The gun is deadly accurate - shame about the user

I've got an EV2 Mark 1 and it loves AA Fields in .177 (5.51) the 4.52 head sizes arent bad either. But 4.51 are just that little bit better.

Also the Daystate Selects are quite good, but havent done enough testing to proove that is so..

Thanks

AD K
    Last edited by AD_K; 16-07-2008 at 09:32 PM.

thanks ll get a tin of aa in 51 tomorrow. Allso I have posted in the for sale and as yet nothing has shown (about 3 hours ago) am today new here, do you have to be here for a while before i can post?? Thanks.

Er no mate, should go straight on...

One here
    http://www.airgunbbs.com/forums/showthread.php?t=293893

and one here
    http://www.airgunbbs.com/forums/showthread.php?t=294667

Cheers!

AD K

alan-aitch. is offline Burris Burris Burris Burris Burris Burris
    Hi Adam,