Thread: New HW45 Questions

New HW45 Questions

I've just bought a HW45, I'm new to springer pistols and have a few questions.
    I'm having a problem zeroing it, I've fitted a Hawke red dot sport and after a fair bit of shooting yesterday seemed to get a reasonable grouping using jsb exact. Today my son used the gun and found it way out, he re zeroed and was plinking way for about 45 mins. We used the gun again this afternoon and it seemed to be all over the place again.

My question are:
    1. Does it take a while to bed a new gun in?
    2. Because my son and I are new using a springer pistol do we just need a lot of practice. [The guns ok we are just out!]?
    3. Could the kick from the HW45 be throwing the red dot out?
    4. Will my sons young eyes and my old eyes sight the target differently?

Any help would be greatly appreciated.

Not hitting much but having a lot of Fun.

Jon

hw45

new spring pistol will need time to bed in.
    different shooter = different hold = different poi
    if your holding technique is even a bit different from last shot = different poi
    spring pistols need lots of practise to get good at
    don't get disheartened, just keep shooting it and learn it
    Mand

Quote Originally Posted by Sark View Post
    I'm having a problem zeroing it, I've fitted a Hawke red dot sport and after a fair bit of shooting yesterday seemed to get a reasonable grouping using jsb exact. Today my son used the gun and found it way out, he re zeroed and was plinking way for about 45 mins. We used the gun again this afternoon and it seemed to be all over the place again.

My question are:
    2. Because my son and I are new using a springer pistol do we just need a lot of practice. [The guns ok we are just out!]?

Jon

First let say that's one fine pistol you've invested in. Good choice.
    So you got your new top quality pistol and it don't do what we want it to, ie hit the friggin' target.