Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Thread: Which Rogers & Spencer?

Which Rogers & Spencer?

I'm interested in getting a Rogers & Spencer .44 bp revolver. A quick google reveals that quite a few makes are available:

pedersoli
    hege
    fwb
    euroarms
    pietta

any advice on which is good/bad/expensive/cheap/reliable/made-of-chocolate, etc?

regards
    Nigel

I've used one of our club member's R&S .44 in stainless, by Euroarmrs and it's a fine pistol, well made, comfortable in the hand and very accurate, even with someone like me shooting it
    Can't comment on the other makes, as I have no experience with them, but after using the Euroarms R&S, I can't see any reason to spend more, on the likes of Pedersoli etc, or less with the Pietta model.

Hope this helps

ATB
    Baz

Rogers and Spencer

My .44 Rogers is the Euro arms version in london grey and its been a great revolver. Iv had it about seven years and the only thing iv done is to change the fastener that holds the cylinder pin in place. Its far more accurate than me, easy to load and clean and feels "right" in the hand. Some will prefer the target model with its adjustable sights but i cant see any use for them given these guns are shot at 25 yds and mine shoots to point of aim with std sites.
    I also prefer the sight picture on my model as theres no rear site to obstruct your view of the target.
    If money was no object then i would probably go for the Hege but it is so i payed £300 new for mine instead of at least double for a Hege. Dont know about other makes but havent heard any horror stories about any one make so i suppose You pays your money and takes your choice!!

If you can afford it, the Pedersoli version. Absolutely gorgeous! Not only fit and finish, but it's what they use to set world records with........ 'nuff said!

Leyland in darkest Lancashire. HERE BE DRAGONS

Pietta

I use a Pietta Remington 1858 .44 in stainless.