Thread: HW40 PCA .177 Silencer

HW40 PCA .177 Silencer

Did anyone ever mount a silencer to the HW40?

If so, where did You buy it?
    I'm a programmer and I'm OK, I work all night and I work all day...

I don't think so, if i remember correctly theirs 3 'vents' in front of the foresight and behind the 'end' of the barrel so any silencer/moderator fitted would be useless.

I suppose it could be possible to machine an adaptor similiar to those for the walther CP88, but would need to make sure it didn't foul the cocking action.

Why do you feel the need to do this? i find mine is quiet enough, alot quieter than my CO2 pistol?
    We may dance with the devil, but its always to his tune.

BSA Meteor.22
    BSA Lightning .177 SFS 2-StageTrigger and Tune
    Walther CP88 .177
    Weihrauch HW40PCA .177
    Bruni Action Takedown .177 Project
    Weihrauch HW45 .177 dual power

Hi.

I was thinking of something like the Smith & Wesson Silencer as seen on this page .

I see Your point on the cocking mechanism.

Why? I live in a very noise sensitive environment, and would like the pistol to be even more quiet when plinking in the back yard.

There isn't one for the HW40, and lets be honest it's not really a noisey pistol at the worst of times.

And if you are plinking outside in your garden, why aren't you shooting in the Umarex Boys Club Competitions.

atvb

Jason
    Fancy shooting your air pistols & rifles a bit more, then guy's & gal's come visit us at the
    UBC for loads of fun competitions for all types of air pistols and rifles.

Quote Originally Posted by cookie View Post
    There isn't one for the HW40, and lets be honest it's not really a noisey pistol at the worst of times.

And if you are plinking outside in your garden, why aren't you shooting in the Umarex Boys Club Competitions.

atvb

Jason
    Well. Tell the lady next door that it is "not really a noisy pistol". I'm sure she'll be veeeery understanding.