Thread: Feinwerkbau springers - 65/80/90. Missing anything?

Feinwerkbau springers - 65/80/90. Missing anything?

Hi,

I'm a newbie here - have shot with airguns all my life, but now want to try target shooting.

So far, I have narrowed the choice to an FWB springer with the following conclusions:

65 - excellent and consistent springer with recoil reduction system. Recoil system can be disabled and trigger allows change of setting for free pistol practice.

80 - dedicated target air pistol with improved trigger settings, optional barrel weights to improve balance and adjustable aperture to rear sight.

90 - electronic trigger improves consistency and allows dry firing, but will batteries be available long term? Also, if the electronic trigger was so good, why was it not used on later CO2 / CA models?

100/102/103 - hard to find and expensive, so have eliminated these for the moment.

Am I missing anything? Any further comments?

Thanks in advance for any thoughts...

Regards,

ktemplar

Quote Originally Posted by ktemplar View Post
    100/102/103 - hard to find and expensive, so have eliminated these for the moment.
    These three were single stroke pneumatic pistols. Not so hard to find on egun.de but the euro/pound rate is against you.

I think most of the 65s made, apart from the earliest models, also had adjustable rear sight apertures.

Thanks....

Had looked at the 100/02/03 - but seem to be going for big money at the moment. The hunt goes on...

FWB 65 and 90