Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Thread: What AR 15 to shoot PR & CSR

What AR 15 to shoot PR & CSR

Hi all I’m new to BBS

I am very interested in shooting PR & CSR, I have a slot on my FAC for a 223 & I'm currently looking at AR 15's. The problem I have is who do I deal with? I’ve contacted sabre defence but it's as if they’re not interested because I have been waiting for a price on a rifle for weeks and after 4 phone calls and no received e-mails with a price as promised I have had about given up on them, If that’s how they are to purchase from I hate to think what they would be like for after sales service if you were to have a problem with the rifle.

I have also been looking at the Southern Gun Company I like the fact that you can design your own rifle on their website. Can anyone tell me whether they are any good or not? Target Sports mag writes about them a lot so I'm thinking they must be ok?

And finally I have been looking at Bradley Arms witch I have to say I'm heading more in favour for as I have read nothing but good comments about his work.

Any advice on dealer and to what spec of rifle to go for to be competitive in both PR & CSR would be gratefully received.

A recommendation for Bradders from me - I've got a few rifles he built, and they are all excellent.

For Service Rifle most people seem to have settled on a very similar spec:

Good Quality 18" or 20" barrel, free-float handguard/rail system, decent trigger, flat-top receiver with right hand cocking conversion. Low power optic (4.5x is maximum allowed in 'Service' class.)

For PR, add a bipod, higher mag scope (3-12x or 4.5-14x would be ok for both PR & CSR).

Quote Originally Posted by Ady77uk View Post
    Hi all I’m new to BBS