Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Thread: What is a good course for a springer shoot ?????

What is a good course for a springer shoot ?????

Well come on the Springer shooters of the UK .Tell me what you want from a course ,it must be testing as its the round 5 of the UK Springer series .
    Tell me come on ;;;;;;;;
    [Ian Bainbridge]

Gareth W-B is offline Retired Mod & Airgun Anorak Extraordinaire
    Quote Originally Posted by popsheep View Post
    Well come on the Springer shooters of the UK .Tell me what you want from a course ,it must be testing as its the round 5 of the UK Springer series .
    Tell me come on ;;;;;;;;
    I actually enjoyed last Sunday's course matey ... I know some said it was too hard for springers, but I still turned in a 40, and I'm only an HFT springer beginner, so imo ??? Same style of course for this Sunday, too . Atb: G.

Done my bit for the BBS: http://www.airgunbbs.com/showthread....-being-a-mod-… now I’m a game-keeper turned poacher.

premierpistol is offline Six out of seven dwarfs aren't happy
    Like most HFT's, plenty of variation as regards position, that sorts the men from the boys

Our club runs a monthly HFT but nothing like the UKAHFT do them, we are not affiliated so make our own course rules up, granted the positions are 'legal' and the targets are of the 'standard' type, size and distances, but we have to contend with tree branches and leaves obscuring the target, (sometimes like threading the pellet between several branches. these cause some difficlut shots). the prone shots are sometimes hindered by a fallen treetrunk so you are on the very tips of your fingers to get the height to clear said trunk to even see the target nevermind clear the barrel past it.
    Others are timed rounds, gets the adrenalin flowing

sometimes we have distraction tactics too, mobile phones ringing, the odd whistling stander by and targets in the wrong order ie 20, 21, 24, 22, 23, 25 etc. That can be off putting.