Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Thread: Reflection...

Reflection...

Hi Chaps,
    I was wondering what your first air rifle was...I started shooting in 1978-80. Mine was a BSA Meteor followed by a Daisy 880 and then an air arms Jackal all in the space of 18 months. What I would like to know is how others progressed and what with? I also had a Supersport which I would like to own again...
    Did we all follow a similar route? Just wondering.
    Thanks chaps.

look no hands is online now Even better looking than a HW35
    I used to use a really old .177 break barrel that my grandad had but I've no idea what it was, I then bought my first rifle which was an Airsporter.

Pete
    Far too many rifles to list now, all mainly British but the odd pesky foreigner has snuck in

I had a Webley junior air rifle that my gandad bought for me, i accidentally shot my dad in the butt and never saw it again

it was quite a few years before i got another, strangely it was another Webley junior (which was taken from me again following another 'accident' )
    with age comes common sense (or to the layman- Savvie ), i've never shot anyone else since

as a youngster i never saw danger in anything i did, it's a wonder that i've managed to stay alive for over fifty years

John
    for my gunz guitarz and bonzai, see here
    www.flickr.com/photos/8163995@N07/

As a kid Meteor then HW35 then HW77 then Greener GP

Diana Model 15 (1954), followed by Original Mod 35, then Webley Mk III, then Mk 1 airsporter, then ......

Neil

I had a 'slavia' ( I think if my memory serves me correct) and then progressed onto a BSA meteor which I used for a couple of years and enjoyed immensley and then graduated onto a webly mk 111

reflections