Thread: tau 7 co2

tau 7 co2

hi i am new to target shooting and have recently bought a tau 7 target pistol , i was hoping to partially run it on soda stream bottles , but i am getting confused over the different adapters for different size bottles and number of threads , if there is an adapter anywhere i would be happy to purchase it , as long as it fits its purpose , any advise appreciated
    thanks

Hsing-ee is offline may also be employed in conjunction with a drawn reciprocation dingle arm, to reduce sinusoidal repleneration
    I have had a B-96 and also a Tau-7 which I bought from May of London, they both came with the SodaStream adaptor. I suggest you contact them for one, if they don't have one they will be able to tell you where you can get one.

Tau-7 is a superb pistol, wish I had not sold mine, great design, sweet trigger, easy to use.

http://www.mayoflondon.co.uk/

I have one and I found this http://my.tbaytel.net/coopers/Tau7Review/review.html very informative.

The Tau is made for 12gr bulbs. It doesnt come with any bulb adapter.
    The AlfaProj dóes though(for 7gr bulbs), maybe that'll fit? Its the same system..
    Dont part with yr Tau, they're GREAT shooters!
    But why not use the 12gr? More shots!
    ATB,
    yana

Quote Originally Posted by martindavie View Post
    hi i am new to target shooting and have recently bought a tau 7 target pistol , i was hoping to partially run it on soda stream bottles , but i am getting confused over the different adapters for different size bottles and number of threads , if there is an adapter anywhere i would be happy to purchase it , as long as it fits its purpose , any advise appreciated
    thanks
    In the pistol section of the forum (General Airguns/Air Pistols) there is a thread about bulk filling CO2. A forum member Gingernut said he had two of the sodastreem adaptors to bulk fill this type of pistol,why not try him.
    Peter

My advice would be "don't bother".