Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Thread: Trying to identify air rifle manufacturer.

Trying to identify air rifle manufacturer.

Hi Forum,

I am a house clearance contractor and on a recent job found 2 air rifles. One is a Diana Model 27 .22. The other I am hoping this forum will be able to help me identify.

The gun is .177 and is cocked by pulling down a bar underneath the barrel. The pellet is inserted face down into the top of the gun and then turned 90 degrees using a lever on the side of the gun. On the stock is a picture of 3 upright air rifles in the middle of the words Trade Mark.

Any help in identifying the maker and any clues to the model would be greatly appreciated.

I apologise if posted in the wrong place.

Graham.

BSA Airsporter?

Sounds like a BSA anyway.

BSA Pre war underlever.....? Same age as Diana...stored together..husband dies..you know the story..women nearly always out live us cause they have an easy life... Serial No.stamped on trigger block...

Thanks Paul.

Having looked up BSA it would appear that is the maker.

I wrote the word stock when I believe I meant Butt! Should also add the Diana I found with it was dated 1938 on the end of the butt. This gun looks to be from the same era and may also have some connection to South Africa as this is where the former owners were connected to.

Graham.

Have a look at these (I hope edbear2 won't mind his photos being used as examples):

Pre-war type BSA underlever

and

BSA Airsporter

If you can find any numbers on the rifles (as there were a few variants of the Diana 27 too) I'm sure the chaps on here will be able to give you more information. Even better if you could post a couple of photos.