Thread: Sportsmatch GC2 -- rare version.

Smile Sportsmatch GC2 -- rare version.

Hi Everybody

I am new to the forum so hi to everybody I am looking for a bit of advice I have been shooting for many years and have in my collection of guns a rare full left hand SPORTSMATCH GC2 number serial number 23 which I was told by sportsmatch when last in for service they only ever made 3 in full left hand spec comes in .177 and in a very nice walnut feild target stock also a spare walnut stock which does not fit needs a little extra work to make fit.

The rifle was upgraded to full mk3 internals when in for last service I did keep the bag of all the parts that they changed for reference but they keep records of all work done so a easy check up. I would like to ask what the vaule of this rare rifle would be as I would like to sell it as I no longer use it thanks in advance if anybody can help with a vaule.

Gareth W-B is offline Retired Mod & Airgun Anorak Extraordinaire
    Hi benson29, welcome to the BBS, and in answer to your Q, to the right person, lots.

Done my bit for the BBS: http://www.airgunbbs.com/showthread....-being-a-mod-… now I’m a game-keeper turned poacher.

Welcome!
    Rockdrill or Bigwalk are the forum members that have their fingers on the pulse of GC2 rifles, so wait to see what they have to offer in the way of advice. If you have any pictures post a link to them as it makes valuing a lot easier.

Well I had a left hand version and I have seen more than one more so I dont think it was correct what yu were told. Even though it was from the horses mouth.

Before the downturn you could expect to sell for £650. However not now and not even close to that. The last one on here sold for £325...

One of the stalwart members of Tawd Vale has a left hand stock/action GC2 which he uses on a regular basis in competitions.

ATB
    Ian
    Founder & ex secretary of Rivington Riflemen.
    www.rivington-riflemen.uk

sportsmatch GC2