Thread: Pistol grips

Pistol grips

Hi,

Ime a newbie here and wondered if anyone could help with some advice.
    I have a Twinmaster Action 10m pistol.
    It came with the universal grip, and i find that its a bit shall we say,, vague in the hand.
    Although you can get the anotomical grip for it, priced at around £120, i was wondering if anyone knew how or where to get one made to actualy fit my hand properly?
    Ive thought about trying to make my own but, to be honest i wouldnt know how to start, and ive never been any good working with wood.
    If theres a way to split wood i can do it without even trying to.
    Any help or advice would be most welcome.
    Thanks.

Hi Dave,

I can't give you any specific advice on your gun as I don't know .... But some generic thoughts may help:
    £120 doesn't sound too expensive for a good grip - but is it worth spending that on your gun, when with all due respect, it will still be a Rohm, just an expensive one. This is your call - how much do you like the gun?

To get a craftsman to make you a new grip will cost more than this.

You could use some filler to reshape your existing grip to give you some improvement. You'll ned a dremmel or something to shape properly - with a bit of care you could get reasonable results. Chances are you'll be reducing the re-sale value of your gun though.

You could buy a 'walnut blank' on fleabay for about a fiver - and using a dremmel build a grip from scratch yourself. This is not as hard as it sounds - but will take time and effort; and it leaves your original grip untouched should it all end in tears. Good fun trying though - just do it outside as there is a lot of dust.