Page 1 of 3 123 LastLast

Thread: blowback or not blowback that is the question

blowback or not blowback that is the question

hi guys newbie here this has probably been answered a million times!i did do a search but couldnt see anything.blowback pistols look brilliant but just how much faster do they drink the co2 and is it worth it for the extra fun and realism?any advice much appreciated thanks

they do drink co2 not very powerful but they are great fun

i think the fun part is probably going to win me over!!!

Jim McArthur is offline Frock coat wearing, riverboat dwelling, southern gent
    Blowback, if you're more interested in the fun of simulating a cartridge pistol. Nonblowback, if you're more interested in accurate shooting.

Jim
    UBC's Police Pistol Manager
    "Nasty, noisy things, revolvers, Count. Better stick to air-guns." Sherlock Holmes, The Adventure of the Mazarin Stone

paul4be is offline Everything has an end, only the sausage has two
    Do you want to hit the barn door, or look good while you miss???
    Good deals with: ali d (twice), mattinlondon, mikemorton, jonboy, the wizard, Moza, markH, fok, gunslinger, Fisherman1, bigwull, mikewareing, TwoTitans,hairydog, airguns, dcl dave, Stuart B, mattie, Locksley, MARK, albrown, kjud, spud, gedfinn2, wasteoid, bullcelt, bunnysniper, wasteoid, pokeandhope, honda+more

If you can forgive the plastic the Desert Eagle blows back and is accurate. Does only give about 35 shots though.
    Other blowback models I like are-
    Sig 226 X five is tin can accurate at 10 metres and great fun but again eats gas. Does use all of it though. Completely empty when you unscrew which is unique I think.
    CP 99 compact is well built, fairly accurate at short range, fun and gives plenty of shots.
    All reasonably priced as well.

any opinions on the px4?