Thread: H&K P30 or CP88?

H&K P30 or CP88?

Hi

I am new to air pistol shooting, and plan to do some IPAS. Any opinions from the seasoned shooters as to a preference between the above, or indeed any other air pistol, would be very much appreciated.

Thanks
    Ash

I've not shot a P30 but I love shooting my CP88, great with a moderator and even better if you can get hold of a 6" comp model!
    ATB
    Stewart

Does the p30 have a rifled barrel? If it does its a closer choice. Personally, I favour the CP88

Rayee is offline I don't need a gun; I've got an attack butterfly.
    Yesps, it has a rifled barrel.
    See this vid HERE and also note how extraordinarily less cool he looks once his safety specs are off.
    The old wonk eye.
    Toilet trained since March

Jim McArthur is offline Frock coat wearing, riverboat dwelling, southern gent
    I don't shoot IPAS, but many who do prefer the Smith 586 or 686: ten rounds instead of eight, and making for a nice big magazine that's easier to change in a hurry.

Jim
    UBC's Police Pistol Manager
    "Nasty, noisy things, revolvers, Count. Better stick to air-guns." Sherlock Holmes, The Adventure of the Mazarin Stone

Jim McArthur is offline Frock coat wearing, riverboat dwelling, southern gent
    Quote Originally Posted by Rayee View Post
    Yesps, it has a rifled barrel.
    See this vid HERE and also note how extraordinarily less cool he looks once his safety specs are off.
    The old wonk eye.
    Yeah. But I prefer the vids he does with the woman.

He's talking about 100 shots per CO2 cylinder, but I wonder how many of those are just lob-shots from a dying cylinder? I don't push my Smith 686 beyond 40 shots: but he's talking 300 fps, and the Smith (supposedly) gets 450.

Jim
    UBC's Police Pistol Manager
    "Nasty, noisy things, revolvers, Count. Better stick to air-guns." Sherlock Holmes, The Adventure of the Mazarin Stone

Quote Originally Posted by Scratch11 View Post