Thread: Hello from newbie Jus1Chance, Interest in Early Diana Air Pistols

Hello from newbie Jus1Chance, Interest in Early Diana Air Pistols

Hi there, I am new to this and although air pistols are not a regular hobby of mine I have one that I would like some information on. I have an early Diana Air Pistol with one of the original projectiles. I am looking for information on what it might be worth, if it is an original, when it might have been made, etc. I got this from my neighbours who claim that they brought it with them from Germany when they escaped to Canada and escaped the camps during WWII.
    Any info would be greatly appreciated. It is one where one must push the barrel in and then unscrew the end where the projectile is placed and then fired. It has the engraving of the huntress Diana, wooden grip, there is no design on the grip. There is also a decal with Diana on the side of the pistol. I am not allowed to post pics yet, although I would really like to.
    thanks all in advance

Every quarrel begins in nothing and ends in a struggle for supremacy
    http://3d-accessories.simplesite.com

Hello, and welcome to the bbs. The picture attachment feature is not available for the collectors corner, but you can upload it to a photo hosting site such as photobucket and post the link here.

Likewise I'm sure some helpful chap will offer to upload them for you shortly.

Diana Mod2 again

http://www.airgunbbs.com/showthread....ght=diana+Mk.1
    hi is it this one or something like?
    if you would like to email photos to my addy I will gladly host them for you
    Martini
    Good Deals with Mikewaring, ggggr, watchsapart, Majex45, Nhill, zebedee71,Eredel,Hawksthorn,Red Bob, Stanbridge,Barrow_Matt,Mr.Fixit-Norm, turbo33 .atb thankyou all Neil

Pics Of Jus1Chances' Gun

Good Deals with Mikewaring, ggggr, watchsapart, Majex45, Nhill, zebedee71,Eredel,Hawksthorn,Red Bob, Stanbridge,Barrow_Matt,Mr.Fixit-Norm, turbo33 .atb thankyou all Neil

Diana mod 2