Hi All,
    I was looking over a FWB 127 today,
    seems a tidy package,but the rearsight is missing,
    are these hard to find or in the rocking horse doo category,
    the chap estimated maybe £50 to replace,
    serial number is 39441 or 30441,only quickly scribbled it down,
    white spacer to the bottom of pistol grip,
    comes with a tidy sling,one piece mount and an ASI 4x32 scope,
    a few little marks to the stock,blueing is pretty good for how old i'm guessing it could be,
    from searching here last night,they seem well regarded overall,
    but i have no experience with the brand,nearest i've had was an Original 45 many years back,as my first rifle,
    any thoughts or advice gratefully received as to worth a go etc and loose pricing of these nowadays,
    thanks for looking,
    best,
    lee.

IMHO the Feinwerkbau Sport 124/127 is best springer ever made, but having twenty seven of them, I am biaised!
    Often overpriced, but in good condition and good working order, I would value a 127 at between £175 and £200 if complete with both front
    and rear open sights.
    Rear sights in good condition 'should' be priced at around the £25 mark, but can be found offered at between £40 and £60.

ATB
    Eric
    Demic, miserable, grumpy old git! Feinwerkbau Sport Appreciation Society.
    I don't mind what sexual, religious or political persuasion you are, just don't impose them on me!!

Quote Originally Posted by Herpquest View Post
    IMHO the Feinwerkbau Sport 124/127 is best springer ever made, but having twenty seven of them, I am biaised!
    Often overpriced, but in good condition and good working order, I would value a 127 at between £175 and £200 if complete with both front
    and rear open sights.
    Rear sights in good condition 'should' be priced at around the £25 mark, but can be found offered at between £40 and £60.

ATB Eric