Thread: gehmann match pellets

gehmann match pellets

Hi,
    Can anyone tell me where to purchase Gehmann match pellets i cant find a site selling them.
    as you can tell i am new to all this and need a bit of advice. Can anyone tell me when you purchase match shooting shoes/ boots do you buy your actual size or a size up as with some other sports,
    i cant try a pair on without having to travel about 60 miles, and will possibly buy second hand ones if i can get a pair. Any advice you can give will be appreciated.

Can anyone tell me when you purchase match shooting shoes/ boots do you buy your actual size or a size up as with some other sports,
    i cant try a pair on without having to travel about 60 miles, and will possibly buy second hand ones if i can get a pair. Any advice you can give will be appreciated.
    For your boots (rifle) or shooting shoes (pistol) to be of real value then they must be a proper fit. Some manufacturers such as Corami provide a set of anatomical inlays to help you achieve this. The footwear is intended to help you achieve a stable position throughout the shoot, so above all they must be comfortable. There isn't really any way to assess this without trying them on, to do otherwise could lead to a painful and expensive mistake.

Rutty

Gehmann is probably rebadged H&N or RWS pellets.
    Match shoes are úsually slightly larger size than usual, but you háve to try them.
    ATB,
    yana

You will be lucky to find a source of Gehmann pellets in the UK.

Best bet is to try H&N Match Finale.

Charles

RobinC is offline Awesome Shooting Coach and Author.