Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Thread: LSR advice

LSR advice

Guys,

I've been shooting LSR for a few years now and I'm pleased with the progress I've made so far. I can shoot some fairly tight one hole groups but the problem is they tend to be just to the right of the bull, with the outer most shots just being in the bull. When I shoot the rifle from the rested position it's perfectly zeroed, so I assume I'm snatching the trigger?

The question is, should I zero my scope based on the groups I can print when shooting off hand?

I'm kind of thinking that I should leave the scope as it is and work on my trigger technique, but to be honest I'm not quite sure how to go about improving this.

I'd be grateful for any advice or opinions.

Cheers,

Mark.

Hi

How do you use the trigger?

You should have the pad of your finger on the blade, gently squeeze (NOT pull) the trigger until the first stage pressure has been taken up (assuming a two stage trigger). At this point, HOLD THE PRESSURE - practice this until you can hold it for as long as possible. Then, GENTLY increase the pressure on your finger - it should be a surprise exactly when the gun fires! When it has fired, KEEP THE PRESSURE ON until the trigger has moved as far back as it can go, then release. If you do not follow through like this, your hand will be anticipating your movement, hence influencing the shot.

Now repeat this 10,000 times until muscle memory takes over!!

Hope that helps

Adrian
    My wife DOES know how much my rifle cost - she bought it for me! Blaser R8 Success Mono LH with .22lr. .204 Ruger, 6.5 x 55 and .308

Bye the way, this is how to do it, not how I do it.

Adrian
    My wife DOES know how much my rifle cost - she bought it for me! Blaser R8 Success Mono LH with .22lr. .204 Ruger, 6.5 x 55 and .308

Smile

Quote Originally Posted by adiepie View Post
    Hi

How do you use the trigger?