Thread: FWB 90 and Original mod 6 valuation

FWB 90 and Original mod 6 valuation

Hi,
    Hope I've posted this in the right forum as I'm a newbie.

I've decided to sort out some pistols that I've had hanging around for a while. They are ones I had when I was new to shooting as a teenager and kept them for nostalgic reasons but now I need the space (and the money for a new pistol) The problem is I have no idea of their value, so I was wondering if anyone could put me in the right direction:

They are an original model 6 (1982) and a model 6M (1983). They both still work but require a bit of TLC asthetically - there are several paint chips.

The third pistol is a FWB model 90 with electronic trigger. Again this has had a fair bit of use but it works fine and has just had a new battery. This had also got the instruction manual. There are again some paint chips missing and the grip has had a wooden extension put on the palm shelf to make the grips smaller (I have very small hands!).

Any help would be gratefully appreciated. Thanks
    Basky

The price for the two Model 6 pistols can vary a lot with the condition, and if they have the one piece plastic grip, but without any pictures it is difficult to be too accurate about the prices, but given your description I would guess at about £50 - £100 each at very best.

An almost mint and boxed later model 6G with anatomical grips sold here for £150 a couple of weeks ago. This pistol also had the wooden anatomcal grips as well as the original moulded plastic grip and the instruction leaflet and can be seen on www.bobsairguns.com . click on pistol/spring powered/model6G to see some pictures of this actual pistol - clicking on any picture give a full screen view.

Given this I think maybe the prices I quoted above are on the high side.