Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Thread: using lead BB in co2 pistol?

using lead BB in co2 pistol?

I have a Colt special combat for which steel bbs are recommended. It gets little use because it is very inaccurate and the steel bbs ricochet around my garage and are frankly dangerous!!!

I tried a couple of lead BBs tonight and it was accurate and did not ricochet - far better IMHO. The suppliers say they are not suitable for guns designed for steel bbs, anyone any thoughts on why I shouldnt use them?
    Air arms HFT500, Prosport,
    WH100SK Daystate Griffin

Quote Originally Posted by M500dpp View Post
    The suppliers say they are not suitable for guns designed for steel bbs, anyone any thoughts on why I shouldnt use them?
    That's a new one on me.
    I use lead BBs, both H & N copper covered and Gamo plain lead in all my BB pistols without any problems so far, and that's after about 4000 through various pistols.
    The pistols I use them in are Umarex Walther PPK, Tanfoglio Witness 1911, Baikal Makarov, and a Dan Wesson 6".
    All seem happy with lead and I am much happier as I don't get any dangerous rebounds.
    Jef
    AKA Porthos, a Piskateer of Renown.
    I am a pistaholic, and proud of it

Quote Originally Posted by jefL View Post
    That's a new one on me.
    I use lead BBs, both H & N copper covered and Gamo plain lead in all my BB pistols without any problems so far, and that's after about 4000 through various pistols.
    The pistols I use them in are Umarex Walther PPK, Tanfoglio Witness 1911, Baikal Makarov, and a Dan Wesson 6".
    All seem happy with lead and I am much happier as I don't get any dangerous rebounds.
    Do the Gamo Balls work in your Witness ?? I thought they were too large for cybergun barrels.