Thread: target pistol advice please

target pistol advice please

hi i have been target pistol shooting for a season now and i am looking for an affordable upgrade i have a RHOM twinmaster at present and was wondering what i should be looking for any thoughts i do have reasonably large hands so something with large grips
    atvb
    .177 STEYR HUNTING SCOUT SA FULL CARBON SHROUD BUSHNELL ELITE 4200

A good PCP would be a step in the right direction from your Rhom for precsion target shooting and the price can vary considerably with age make and type.

Good makes to try to see what works best for you include Feinwerkbau, Steyr, SAM, Walther, Benneli and Morini - all of these are capable of the best possible scores leaving the shooter with the excuses for not doing better !

......but, just because one type of pistol works well for your friends or clubmates, does not mean the same will automatically work as well for you, so you really do need to try before you buy as many as possible to see what you feel the most comfortable with.
    Rossendale Target Shooting Club. Every Tuesday and Thursday evening 7 - 10pm.

Hi thanks for the very useful infomation I will take it onboared just seems hard to find shops around here that have them in stock so you can handle them and get a feel as we do not have many pistol shooters in our club

Chorley; somewhere to the SW of I.J. (fortunately)
    Pardini K12 is also worth a look; to get an idea of some of the pistols mentioned, look at

http://bobsairguns.com/index.php

http://www.checkmateguns.co.uk/
    Nowhere to go ........in no hurry to get there; www.rivington-riflemen.uk----- well I suppose it is somewhere to go.... founded by I.J. - let down by the tainted blood scandal

Air Arms Alpha Proj....my first season with it and its spot on for £500 as good as a Styer !!

Hello Tigercat,