Thread: bsa superstar 22 cal

bsa superstar 22 cal

hi i have been shooting for quite a few years and have had quite a few air rifles in my time and mostly do plinking and a bit of target shooting mainly over the woods, just recently i bought a bsa superstar at very good price of £40 from a chap who buys and sells airguns etc , even without seeing the gun in the flesh and only in picture i thought it was still a bargain so picked it up the other day , this morning weather was not to good so i found a old scope i had here knocking about and mounted it on the bsa, wow, an hour later sun came out so quickly grabbed the bsa superstar and the two dogs off we went , the gun to my surprise was very easy and smooth to cock and you would swear it had no internals it was that nice to cock , anyway i put a piece of board up that was about to quickly set the sights about 20 yards away it only took a couple of pellets and a couple of clicks , than shot a couple of cans about 30 yards away i did have to go up a couple of clicks on the scope and every shot on target, next was a paper target and about 40 yards,http://i1167.photobucket.com/albums/...ps2542e65e.jpg,,, i shot 5 pellets in all at the paper target ,http://i1167.photobucket.com/albums/...ps1242a164.jpg, the scope was set at 4x so could not see where exactly where i was hitting but i could tell it was not out of the center circle, when i did walk towards the target i was quite shocked how well this gun shot, here is some pics its far from mint but but not hanging by any means, http://i1167.photobucket.com/albums/...ps35a7839b.jpg,,,,,,,,,,http://i1167.photobucket.com/albums/...ps7a1b454a.jpg,,,,http://i1167.photobucket.com/albums/...psbf32c4a7.jpg,,,,,,,,