Thread: I'm doing a Charity Fundraising Shooting Record for 45yd unsupported standing shots

Thumbs up I'm doing a Charity Fundraising Shooting Record for 45yd unsupported standing shots

Hello all,

First off, thanks for reading this. I hope this is in the correct section for this sort of thing. If not, my apologies, and mods please move it as you see fit.

Quite a few of you will already know me from the HFT circuit as I've been shooting for a few years now.
    Those who don't know me, well, my names Anne Higgins, I'm in Cambridge and I'm looking to try and raise some money for a local hospice here called Arthur Rank House. The hospice helps and supports people with life limiting illnesses as well as their friends and relatives.

I'm not particularly good at swimming, the idea of a marathon fills me with dread and I don't fancy becoming a small stain in a large field whilst attached to an enormous sheet proving Newtons theory on Gravity.
    So.... I'd like to try and raise the money with a shooting challenge... an *Unofficial* record for the most knockdowns taken from an unsupported standing position at a 45 yard target with 40mm killzone within 5 minutes.

No rests, no stands and no stiffened jackets or trousers. Just me and my old Airwolf (Daystate not Webley) waving about in the breeze like a weathervane.

It'll be an unofficial record as I have contacted Guinness Records but sadly the only shooting related record they're willing to recognise is an endurance event of 24hrs or more.

The Challenge will take place on the first day of the Cambridge HFT Summer Safari, so Saturday July 12th 2014, before the main shoot.

I've just set up an online "Just Giving" page on their website which can be found here; http://www.justgiving.com/Anne-Higgins

The Arthur Rank website is here; http://www.arthurrankhouse.nhs.uk/