Thread: Pistol grip fit.

Pistol grip fit.

Hi guys, newbie to target air pistol shooting and the forum. I have just bought an LP2 second hand. I have no intention of adjusting the grip for a while (until I have some knowledge and experience) but wondered what filler people have used to pad out their grips and if there is a reason for using one particular filler as apposed to another.

Blu-tac and plasticine are good for playing about and seeing what works and what doesn't as they are really easy to remove afterwards
    FWB P8X,Hammerli AP40, Steyr LP1 Walther LPM-1, CPM-1, CP1, CP2, LP3, LP53, LP300, LP400, Terrus, Pardini P10, FX Wildcat .177, HW100 .22, AA S410 .22, BSA R10 MK2 .177, , HW77, 80, 90 BB AK47, S&W 586 and more blow back Co2 BBs than you can shake a stick at

Same as, experience will tell you where to modify but until then Blu-Tac is a great method and can be adjusted as you shoot, it actually holds shape very well and if you don't like what you've done you can just peel it off and start again,

Quote Originally Posted by Bjacobs571 View Post
    Blu-tac and plasticine are good for playing about and seeing what works and what doesn't as they are really easy to remove afterwards
    Steyr LP10, Steyr LP5,
    Vintage Collection - Walther LP53, HW77k Venom, BSF S20 Match, Original 35, ASI Target plus lots more

I wouldn't have thought of plasticine and blutac. I'd of gone for oversized wood filler and a dremmel with all the associated dust and inevitable mistakes. Glad I asked, thanks for the responses.

Have a play around with blue-tax, then when you have an idea of what you need to do then use P38, and a dremmel tool. The most important thing is to not worry about how is looks.....just worry about how it feels. Remember also that it will take a long time to get it right.....mine is about there after six months of tinkering!!
    Fierynick

+Keep Calm and Shoot Tens+

I used 2-pack filler and a latex glove.