Page 1 of 3 123 LastLast

Thread: Prometheus pellets???

Prometheus pellets???

I've looked at these and, I get the idea behind them but, I've read some bad reviews. Are they ever any good? Better in .22, .177, springer, pcp? Or just one to be avoided altogether?

I'm new to this and, every day is a school day.

All of the above.

They're crap. Avoid.

Just stick to good quality lead pellet
    .22 Venom Mach 1 (FAC) 6-25x56 Millett.
    .22 Venom Mach 2 Thumbhole 6.5-20x40 Leupold EFR.
    .22 Venom Mach 2 Sporter 4-12x40 Leupold.
    .177 Venom Vantage 4-16x50.
    .177 Venom Daystate 8-32x56 AGS.
    .22 Venom Datstate 4-16x56 AGS.
    .22 Webley Venom FX2000 6-18x40 Busnel Legend.
    .177 Titan MPT by Steve Pope 6-24x40 Tasco.
    .177 Pro-Sport 4-16x50.
    .22 Webley FX2000 3-9x33 Leupold EFR.
    .177 Logan Solo 4-16x50.
    .22 HW90 (spring powered) 4-16x50
    .22 Gamo Stutzen.
    .177 Walther lever action.

rgc_swanseaARC is offline He's not the Stig,,,He's the Stig's Welsh cousin
    Have been bought out by h&n so I hear.
    I would expect quality to improve if that's the case
    Theoben TTR1 .177, Steven B Blue/Grey Laminate Stock, Nutshot Mod, Hawke Sidewinder 10x42 Tac IR
    Daystate Pulsar. 177, Donny FL Sumo Mod, Pard NV008LRF

The Defiant .177 4.52 pellets shot very well out of my BSA Superstar springer. Out to 45 yds they grouped as well as I or the gun could shoot - mostly!

At 40 yds I could frequently get sub 1" 5 shot groups - but about 1 in 20 shots was a flyer.

Not too shoddy in comparison with most of the alternative diablo pellets but I found Falcon Accuracy plus gave less flyers but were affected more by wind.

Would have been happy to stick with Defiant but I now use JSB diablo express 4.52, which work well in my HW99 and my AA s400 pcp.

Happy to have one pellet type that works well in my main guns. All the guns are set to about 11.3 ft-lb, so the JSB pellets will have the trajectory I have got used to.

secretagentmole Guest