Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Thread: BSA Scorpion (the proper original one)

Near Wimbledon, SW London, or Lusaka, Zambia

BSA Scorpion (the proper original one)

Just fixed the trigger on my scorpion - had to scratch my head a bit 'till I sussed it - I'm an expert now

However the .22 barrel is annoying me.. even my 20 year old 5.6mm wasps settle about 4mm down in to the bore. Short of resizing some .25s I'm thinking of swapping the barrel over (don't really care what cal)..

Do any other models have the same barrel block and are interchangeable, as scorpion barrels seem hard to come by ?

TIA - JB
    Always looking for any cheap, interesting, knackered "project" guns. Thanks, JB.

Wikipedia, whilst mentioning the buccaneer (which I thought was a scorpion action), seems to indicate that buccaneer used a meteor barrel, implying a meteor barrel will fit the scorpion ?

I have both, will measure...
    Always looking for any cheap, interesting, knackered "project" guns. Thanks, JB.

Quote Originally Posted by Jon Budd View Post
    Wikipedia, whilst mentioning the buccaneer (which I thought was a scorpion action), seems to indicate that buccaneer used a meteor barrel, implying a meteor barrel will fit the scorpion ?

I have both, will measure...
    good luck Jon, I have the rare Shadow Carbine in .22 serial number 0096, they only made them here for about 1 year love it.

Never liked big springer pistols, but after working on a few scorpions for friends have been quite impressed. Pushing at the ft lb limit and quite accurate.Easy to repair and not as ungainly as they look due to position of grip. Found that some suffer from the expanding nylon piston heads due to hydrolysis same as the old BSA rifles.

Baz
    BE AN INDEPENDENT THINKER, DON'T FOLLOW THE CROWD

Not my replies, from these threads

Scorpion, buccaneer, Trooper Barrels Etc all fit each other, No other Bsa barrel will fit, ( Links can be different , )