Page 1 of 3 123 LastLast

Thread: LOV 21 versus CP1

LOV 21 versus CP1

Having recently purchased an example of each of these "cheap" but surprisingly good pistols, my own very brief thoughts are as follows. Please bare in mind that I am a novice pistol shot.

LOV 21:

Made of plastic and looks like something you would have used for firing spuds when you were 10. However, looks can be deceptive. Even in my own inexperienced hands I managed a 45 ex 50, due in no small part to the trigger ,which, considering it is using something that closely resemble a clothes peg spring, breaks nicely at around 650 grammes (once I had bent it to reduce its effect upon the sears.) Shot count is very high, with all of the three guns in our club managing around 80 shots per CO2 cartridge. Its very light and could be comfortably used by those without the strength of Garth. Due to this propensity for the muzzle to "flutter" our own club secretary, that Jones bloke, has fitted some additional weight following a visit to a local Kwik fit centre and the wheel balancer. Anyway, I really enjoy shooting mine, and apart from a couple of strip downs to check out the extremely basic but effective firing mechanism, the gun has now eaten its way through at least 1500 pellets and, for me, is probably the most enjoyable to shoot of all my pistols due to the LOVs ability to make the most of my own meagre talents and the fact that the thing is so cheap. Muzzle velocity of mine is 385 fps and she prefers R10s, although Ians likes Geco. Brilliant value at £100 posted to your RFD. Highly recommended!

CP1 (or AirForce One in its price inflated British garb):