Page 1 of 3 123 LastLast

Thread: 10 meter Air Rifles at Rossendale Model Target Club - Thursday Nights!

10 meter Air Rifles at Rossendale Model Target Club - Thursday Nights!

A small group of us (very small) are just starting to shoot 10 meter air rifle at the Rossendale Model Target Club on a regular basis every Thursday night.

If you live in the area and would like to come along and join us please let me have a PM so I can answer any questions or give directions and details about the club.

We are far from proficient just yet and mainly shoot classic match rifles but a couple of PCP match rifles have also wormed their way in recently and we do want to improve our 10 meter match rifle skills over the coming months.

Unfortunately we have no experienced 10 meter rifle shooters that are club members just yet to learn from, so we are "self taught" and helping each other to improve as we go along.

If anyone else fits into this category and would like to join this small group of "self improvers" now would be a good time to join us as another 2 or 3 would make a better size group and help to pay the rent!
    Last edited by zooma; 27-01-2016 at 12:03 PM.
    Rossendale Target Shooting Club. Every Tuesday and Thursday evening 7 - 10pm.

Were and When.

We shoot from 7pm to 10 pm in a cellar under the Longholme Methodist Church hall in Rawtenstall BB4 6QS.

We are easy to find opposite the giant ASDA store and behind Rossendale Models shop and the last Temperance Bar in the UK

Quote Originally Posted by zooma View Post
    We shoot from 7pm to 10 pm in a cellar under the Longholme Methodist Church hall in Rawtenstall BB4 6QS.

We are easy to find opposite the giant ASDA store and behind Rossendale Models shop and the last Temperance Bar in the UK

mmmm..... cellar under a church huh? Have you lot crept into the crypt ...

RobinC is offline Awesome Shooting Coach and Author.
    Well done Bob,