Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Thread: witch pump

rompa stomp Guest

witch pump

hi im new to this fourm just want to no witch sturrip pump is the best to charge a daystate harrier x 177 as i have heard that the logun is the best if not witch is the best to charge the rifle your oppinions
    thankz

Arrow

A bit of info in your profile would help us get to know you!
    Not what you want to hear but with a quality PCP like yours you really should get a cylinder as they should be filled using dive quality air. If you must use a pump, the Logun, Hills and Webley are all fine. Remember to get the moisture filters because otherwise your rifle reservoir will corrode from the inside and need replacing.

rompa stomp Guest
    hi ive though about getting a dive bottle but dont realy now much about them witch liter would be best for my rifle and how much does it cost to fill and how much are they i would need a dive bottle with a hose and guage so that i could charge gun straigh away

A 7 litre 300bar bottle is a good compromise, about £150-170 new, with a gauge and hose. If you get one, say you want a Daystate fitting. It costs about £2-2.50 to fill, which gives me 40-45 fills with my S400. Your gun should be similar. Look in the airgun mags, dive shops, (try Midland Diving, or "Clubshot" on here.) Pumps are not much cheaper, hard work, and you're never so sure about the quality of the air.
    Gus
    The ox is slow, but the earth is patient.

frogandtoad is offline Here only for the Mods' amusement...
    what happened to your falcon rompa!

rompa stomp Guest
    sold it to a friend as i didnt like it ,it just wasnt my kind or rifle so with the money from that i put the extra and got my harrier x

rompa stomp Guest
    how much does it cost to fill a 7 liter dive bottle at a dive center or shop,i have the daystate fitting already got it with the gun when i bought it

Arrow

Quote Originally Posted by rompa stomp