Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Thread: Average cost of RFD transfer?

look no hands is offline Even better looking than a HW35

Average cost of RFD transfer?

Hi all,

I've seen an air rifle I fancy on a gun shops website in Scotland, now contacting said shop I've been told it's going to cost £55 to transfer from them and what ever my local RFD will charge to recieve it (probably at least £25), I've never done this before with rifles (only VCR act parts), does around £80 sound about right?

Cheers

Pete
    Far too many rifles to list now, all mainly British but the odd pesky foreigner has snuck in

Quote Originally Posted by look no hands View Post
    Hi all,

I've seen an air rifle I fancy on a gun shops website in Scotland, now contacting said shop I've been told it's going to cost £55 to transfer from them and what ever my local RFD will charge to recieve it (probably at least £25), I've never done this before with rifles (only VCR act parts), does around £80 sound about right?

Cheers

Pete
    When I bought my E Type, the remote RFD only charged the guy postage, my RDF charged me £25 and a previous receipt was £15 so it may depend on whether they have to do anything other than accept the parcel

barrel is offline Work is the refuge of people who have nothing better to do
    Where is the shop located mate?.

Kindest regards

Barrel
    IF I WALKED ON WATER PEOPLE WOULD SAY I COULD NOT SWIM !

Mmmm....So far, a selling RFD have waived their charge, I have paid the receiving RFD anything between £18 and £25. This is within the last two years and about eight transactions......

Mmm, I would expect that most Scottish RFD's are finding the sale of Airguns somewhat slow at the moment so I would expect a somewhat more realistic approach at the moment!

Regarding receiving costs, this would be around £20 - £30 depending on how much money you have spend with the RFD and indeed if he sells something similar!

At your end it's easy, just ask your RFD what he charges