Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Thread: BSA light ?

BSA light ?

Morning all, im new to this in all ways. I have been given a collection of old, i would say vintage airguns. Some are rusty scrappers but others are ok. The problem i have is my wife doesn't like guns in the house. What my best option, auction or ?

I have attached a link to one of the rifles. I believe its a BSA light?

It works ok but expect it needs a strip down etc I notice it has an original brass trigger guard

Any thoughts would be greatfully received

Cheers

http://s86.photobucket.com/user/graywon1/library/

hi what are the others including rusty scrappers ?
    the photo comes up so small you cant see any detail
    cheers ian

Firstly BSA light pics i think if you click on them they should enlarge. Is there a better way to upload pics ? Also have a HW35 but it has a split stock, and a rusty Diana 23, others still to identify

Quote Originally Posted by Helm View Post
    hi what are the others including rusty scrappers ?
    the photo comes up so small you cant see any detail
    cheers ian
    I'd be interested on seeing the rest of them.

If you click on the photo, Helm, an album opens up for you to flick through.

All the best Mick

Titan Manitou

Actually there is a Titan Manitou as well which i forgot about ! Photobucket is such a pain, i must find an easier way to display the pics ?

Quote Originally Posted by Grahamjohn View Post
    Morning all, im new to this in all ways. I have been given a collection of old, i would say vintage airguns. Some are rusty scrappers but others are ok. The problem i have is my wife doesn't like guns in the house. What my best option, auction or ?
    I have attached a link to one of the rifles. I believe its a BSA light?
    It works ok but expect it needs a strip down etc I notice it has an original brass trigger guard
    Any thoughts would be greatfully received Cheers

The wife doesn't like them in the house? That is a problem and I am glad it isn't mine