Page 1 of 5 123 ... LastLast

Thread: In Blackpool today

In Blackpool today

ThoughtfUl would visit BAR with a shopping list including 5000 pellets,oil and cleaning products and charging equipment. No-one was interested in serving me! Never again will I darken their do

Thumbs down

this seems to happen in my local gun shop, all the staff seem to be talking to customers, but no ones buying anything. and i am kept waiting in the background.

That's not good.

The shop that I go to always have their front doors propped open and, the staff acknowledge all of the customers.

Sure, I'll have to wait if they're busy but the atmosphere and banter among staff and customers is excellent.

All of the above.

Jesim1 is offline Likes to wear driving gloves in the bedroom
    BAR are normally pretty good, but if they are dealing with people then it would be rude to leave them for some other customer - how would you feel if it were you?

I work in retail and have this all the time - but one minuet you can deal with all customers - the next your getting complaints, and 5 mins later your dead! It's simply not possible to have enough staff at all times, especially in a small shop.

I feel for you, but see BARs side.

James
    Making a mockery of growing old gracefully since I retired

Same happened to me last time I went to BAR over 2 years ago. Thought I had the pox or something. Never been back since

Quote Originally Posted by Jesim1 View Post
    BAR are normally pretty good, but if they are dealing with people then it would be rude to leave them for some other customer - how would you feel if it were you?

I work in retail and have this all the time - but one minuet you can deal with all customers - the next your getting complaints, and 5 mins later your dead! It's simply not possible to have enough staff at all times, especially in a small shop.

I feel for you, but see BARs side.

James
    Same here James. Ain't retail great