Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Thread: Walther CP3 - problem with co2

Walther CP3 - problem with co2

Hi All

Last night put co2 cylinder in fridge to cool down.

Topped up with 53g of co2.

First shot at 10m... full power, next two shots more of a phut and barely made it to the target, so we assumed a seal had gone. Tried again at home, v low on power, so went to bed thinking pistol needs resealing.

Tried tonight and working fine, retrieved a pellet from target holder and compared with one from my Morini, virtually the same, so power looks about the same.

I’m new to co2 pistols, so any advice welcome.

have the seals been changed? and if so were the correct type used, They're a pretty basic design but being CO2 need to have seals of the correct material, CO2 will react with Viton and Nitrile etc causing it to swell, this may then restrict air flow,
    Steyr LP10, Steyr LP5,
    Vintage Collection - Walther LP53, HW77k Venom, BSF S20 Match, Original 35, ASI Target plus lots more

Nige, what is the correct material for the Co2 seals ?
    Remember, it is the strongest character that God gives the most challenges.

Quote Originally Posted by vbull View Post
    Nige, what is the correct material for the Co2 seals ?
    Polyurethane?
    Rossendale Target Shooting Club. Every Tuesday and Thursday evening 7 - 10pm.

Discocom,

It might be worth sending a PM to Mr. Amatruda (user-name Lawrie Amatruda, here on 'BBS).

Have fun & a good weekend

Best regards

Russ

If you overfill it can cause problems.

Quote Originally Posted by zooma View Post
    Polyurethane?