Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Thread: Pistol choice

Pistol choice

I am looking for a pistol for Target shooting, a bit of fun and plinking at the local range. I am very new to this sport so slightly bemused by the
    Array of styles, types etc available. Below is a basic criteria, I would appreciate a short list of what to look at.

1. Budget up to £300
    2. Not really looking for a spring load, would prefer CO2 or PCP
    3. 1.77 calibre

Any advice appreciated

Cheap , you won't go wrong with a CP1 CO2 pistol .
    Reasonable money you could look at Rohm pistols , both in CO2 and PCP.
    Excellent value and accuracy .
    I picked up a nice Rohm PCP with 3 mags and single shot adapter for £200
    SMK pp700 are available for around £150, don't be worried about it being SMK.
    £300 and your choice widens .
    Things to consider ;
    Single shot or multi shot ,
    Type and size of grip
    What type of shooting are you going to use it for ? Paper punching ? Plinking ? What distance ?
    All of these things need to be considered .
    Last edited by Alakar; 10-07-2018 at 08:42 AM.

Quote Originally Posted by Alakar View Post
    Cheap , you won't go wrong with a CP1 CO2 pistol .
    Reasonable money you could look at Rohm pistols , both in CO2 and PCP.
    Excellent value and accuracy .
    I picked up a nice Rohm PCP with 3 mags and single shot adapter for £200
    SMK pp700 are available for around £150, don't be worried about it being SMK.
    £300 and your choice widens .
    Things to consider ;
    Single shot or multi shot ,
    Type and size of grip
    What type of shooting are you going to use it for ? Paper punching ? Plinking ? What distance ?
    All of these things need to be considered .
    Thanks, some good options to consider, for target I am happy with a single shooter
    Haven't considered size of grip
    Distance probably 10 to 20 metres at most

Quote Originally Posted by Phil Kennett View Post