Thread: TX200 Mk 3

TX200 Mk 3

Hi I am new to this sight.
    I have a TX200 and would like to have some advice on whether to invest in a Tinbum tune on this rifle?

flyingfish is offline I may only have 5 but I have the best 5
    Hi Jarrison
    Welcome to the shooting side.
    I have fitted a tbt kit to a TX200. If you just want to get rid of a twang the spring guide & top hat kit is fine. I short stroked mine with the maxi pro kit. I liked it but some don't. If you can get to the bash on the weekend of 07/09 you will be able to shoot several rifles in all states of tune
    Pete

I put one in my prosport and it shoots nice but no short stroke . Trying at the bash is a good option as well as a great day/weekend

I didnt like the shortstroke kit, others do so its a feel thing I guess. Anyone want to try a TL 22mm tx find me at Petes as Ill have both calibres with me and your welcome to try them

Chris
    Last edited by 32:1; 22-08-2018 at 07:08 AM.
    bigtoe, Harry, hydroclamp, jpsnorton, gayle89, mark410, Stu83, smallholder1, wellhouse0, readingcop, sir-slots-alot, danco1987, Stevenb, DarylDiane, simpleSimon, Ratinator, Milek, Josh, Maxtich, Woodsie99, Ozzie, master_shriller, niloc, Drake267, deejayuu, shootingstars

Short stroking doesn't do much for me either. The flavour of the month at the moment is the reduction of piston size to 22mm I believe but this only works well with full length TX.

A.G

If you want to do a bit more than a short stroke extension, but not as much as a 22mm reduced cylinder I can recommend trying to find a mk1 or MK2 piston with the longer latch rod (so shorter stroke) and use a standard air arms MK1 or MK2 spring.

That's what I've got in my competition rifle and very very happy with it. If I'm having a good day its almost up there with the PCP's

Quote Originally Posted by cooper_dan View Post