Thread: Webley Junior

Webley Junior

Hi I have spotted a Webley Junior in an auction serial no 1662 it’s in its box and has Birmingham 4 on it ,any ideas as to its value would be appreciated before I consider bidding on it .Many thanks

marjon, I am not a Webley expert, but I do get a lot of these through my hands. It depends what model it is, the early tinplate grip ones are more collectable. Then you get the second type with plastic grips that can have some "plum" coloured fittings. The last model has a larger diameter chamber casting at the grip end made from zinc alloy which are usually cheaper. The whole group can range from £70 to £200 depending on type and condition. Below is one I repaired yesterday, think the guy paid £170 for it. The guys on collectables would have more knowledge.

Baz

https://i.imgur.com/JM3FyDT.jpg
    BE AN INDEPENDENT THINKER, DON'T FOLLOW THE CROWD

Quote Originally Posted by Benelli B76 View Post
    marjon, I am not a Webley expert, but I do get a lot of these through my hands. It depends what model it is, the early tinplate grip ones are more collectable. Then you get the second type with plastic grips that can have some "plum" coloured fittings. The last model has a larger diameter chamber casting at the grip end made from zinc alloy which are usually cheaper. The whole group can range from £70 to £200 depending on type and condition. Below is one I repaired yesterday, think the guy paid £170 for it. The guys on collectables would have more knowledge.

Baz

https://i.imgur.com/JM3FyDT.jpg
    I bought a good condition one earlier this year and I think I paid £70 for it. With a bit of lubrication and soaking the piston seal in oil it performs nicely at 10 m. You are no doubt aware that they do not come with a rifled barrel? I wasn't but it is still a nice pistol to use.
    hth
    Jim

Webley junior

Thanks for your replies have left a bid on it at lower end of guide price ,will find out tomorrow if I was successful.