Thread: HW 75 why such low power?

HW 75 why such low power?

Whilst the HW 75 gets very good reviews it only seems to be putting out about 3ftlbs, the latest Webley can develop over 5ftlb and also gets good reviews.

I have no experience of these pistols and am only quoting what I have read. Are Weihrauch being left behind ?

Quote Originally Posted by Carl2 View Post
    Whilst the HW 75 gets very good reviews it only seems to be putting out about 3ftlbs, the latest Webley can develop over 5ftlb and also gets good reviews.

I have no experience of these pistols and am only quoting what I have read. Are Weihrauch being left behind ?
    What do you want a pistol for? If it's for target shooting, the 75 is pretty good and at 10m range for example, doesn't need 'power'.

My prejudice makes me bias towards Weihrauch with a perceived life long back up. Webley appear to offer a range of powers to suit all requirements in a quality product at a lower price. I would be surprised if the 75 could not be re engineered to offer the same potential and appeal to a greater market. I would buy one immediately.

Obviously if plinking a can around in the garden is all that is required of it then I agree its fine for that but I think it is a shame that we have to put up with a recoiling version if we want to do anything other than this and 10M.

Anyone know if Alecto spares (standard) are freely available?

I may be wrong but I think I read that the hw45 was first designed by Beeman as the p1. Weihrauch chose to put in a spring as it was pneumatic to start and so was born the HW45 as we know it. If you want power go for the HW45, if you want to do 10m target the 75 is fine. There is now the 45 star versions too with spring and target grip.

Edtwozeronine is offline I say dear boy, would you mind awfully doing as you're told?
    My HW75 is putting out 2.5 ft/lbs but if I want to repeatedly hit a paper target reliably - it can't be beat!