Page 1 of 3 123 LastLast

Thread: 300 bar conversion to 232 bar filling

300 bar conversion to 232 bar filling

I am just in the process of buying a Feinwerkbau 700 Evolution Top 10 metre match rifle. The shop had no way to fill the tank but did have the Feinwerkbau filling adaptor with the gun. It has 5 male threads denoting it was a fitting for 232 bar cylinders. The 300 bar cylinders require 7 threads on the male end of the adaptor to fill the cylinder filling point without letting any air escape.

I made a call to Best Fittings and they sold me the linked item and fitted a quick release fitting for a standard hose. Job done.

https://www.bestfittings.co.uk/shop/...e-18-bsp-male/

The overall cost including first class postage was just £24. Fantastic service and I spoke with Tracy during several calls, just to confirm that I was buying the most suitable items. Very helpful and a big shout out to Best Fittings. I have never used them before and I have no connection to the company. It is great to see that customer service is alive and well. Highly recommended and saved me buying a 232 bar cylinder.
    Feinwerkbau 700 Evolution Top - Air Arms Alfa Pro J

you was robbed!

surely you only needed this much cheaper adapter ...

http://www.bestfittings.co.uk/shop/a...g-solid-brass/
    . . . Please INDICATE when overtaking cyclists !!

: 300 bar conversion to 232 bar filling

Yeah but it's for a feinwerkbau innit? LOL

Quote Originally Posted by GrahamHenderson View Post

Then you'd still only have 5 threads holding the adapter in place. There's a reason they have 7 in 300 bar, and there's a reason they test for thread stretch when cylinders are tested.

That model airgun has 200bar fill pressure. Are you trying to fill it to 300bar?

Quote Originally Posted by krisko View Post
    That model airgun has 200bar fill pressure. Are you trying to fill it to 300bar?
    No he's trying to fill it from a 300 bar cylinder.

Quote Originally Posted by GrahamHenderson View Post