Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Thread: Airmasters Mastersport Valuation

Airmasters Mastersport Valuation

After reading the post by C.V about the valuation of his Venom rifle i thought i would do the same for one of my rifles.
    I have a Airmasters Mastersport Stalker 77k rifle which i have owned 5 or 6 years.
    I was informed it is an Airmasters Mastersport Stalker 77k by a member who worked at Airmasters.

This is not a sale just a valuation.
    [IMG] le pont mirabeau analysis[/IMG]

Another fine example of the HW77.
    Now to me the 1980's and the 77 with the high profile advertised tuners of the day are part of an important resurgence in air rifle shooting history.

Mastersport was "the other one" to Venom. All were providing premium products and a list of services, tunes, and grades. Numbers of rifles commissioned were low.
    I think £1,000 isn't robbing anyone. £800 or £1,200 doesn't really matter as its what someone is willing to pay for a good example. Not every Venom, or MasterSport is worth £K, as that depends on whats been done and how good looking the rifle is; plus does it shoot nicely.
    Finally, has it been messed with as a good few have been tuned since with standard parts? There are also a few home builds looking very similar. On this proof of pedigree helps.

Anyhow I don't collect them, but think they are important and worth a good premium. Todays custom makers and tuners can equal or better them as the work done is now well understood. However, having a good Mastersport in a collection is something very desirable.

Quote Originally Posted by Muskett View Post
    Another fine example of the HW77.
    Now to me the 1980's and the 77 with the high profile advertised tuners of the day are part of an important resurgence in air rifle shooting history.

Mastersport was "the other one" to Venom. All were providing premium products and a list of services, tunes, and grades. Numbers of rifles commissioned were low.