Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Thread: Realistic pellet pistol

Realistic pellet pistol

On the look for a realistic pellet pistol e.g based on a real gun with real steel parts and blow back.

Am I right in thinking the best in this category are the signs?

Welcome to the forum.

I'm no expert on this, but I'd guess that the Baikal Makarov would be considered the most realistic.
    THE BOINGER BASH AT QUIGLEY HOLLOW. MAKING GREAT MEMORIES SINCE 15th JUNE, 2013.
    NEXT EVENT :- August 3/4, 2024.........BOING!!

I thought the Glock 17 I saw was quite impressive and looked realistic. The Sigs look good but I've not seen one fired.

Dave
    Gamo P800, Walther CP99, Legends Luger P08. Great fun!

cheers mate

been a long time user of the other air gun forum thought id branch out ha

ill take a look -always loved my 12ftlb air rifles but after having a go of a realistic pistol with a good action im hooked, i have bought 3 in the last 3 weeks. Something about having something that behaves similarly to what we are not aloud is really appealing to me

Must admit, Rob, that there's something very endearing about them.

My wife bought me a Walther PPK a few years ago and it went unused for years due to short garden / unsuitable range / backstop. However, just last week, after seeking advice from forum members, I gave some of the copper coated lead BB a go. Fantastic! No ricochets and totally safe when using my steel pellet trap.

I had a good couple of hours plinking away in the back garden and can't wait until the next playtime!
    THE BOINGER BASH AT QUIGLEY HOLLOW. MAKING GREAT MEMORIES SINCE 15th JUNE, 2013.
    NEXT EVENT :- August 3/4, 2024.........BOING!!

Quote Originally Posted by DaveGee View Post
    I thought the Glock 17 I saw was quite impressive and looked realistic. The Sigs look good but I've not seen one fired.

Dave
    I know this topic is a while back now but this is my Sig M17.

https://youtu.be/vm8vHw0MhNw
    David.