Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Thread: What is a good pump for HW100 - Total Newbie question

What is a good pump for HW100 - Total Newbie question

Hi, Hands up I know nothing about pre charged airguns - always used springers.
    I inherited a HW100 carbine from my great uncle about four years ago. Which is a revelation - superb airgun. The air bottle has now run out and its difficult to find anyone to charge it in the Welshpool, Oswestry region. So I was thinkng of getting a pump when funds allow.
    Which one should I get that is good quality and do the job. Will my existing charging cable fit and any other advice please.
    Cheers
    "helplessly they stare at his tracks......."

The two leading brands in airgun stirrup pumps are Hills and Fx.

I have had an Fx stage 3 for over 10 years I even fill my Gunpower Stealth bottles that are 500cc. It has worked well and I have checked inside air cylinders and no sign of corrosion with long term use. So I would happily recommend an Fx stage 3.

It was also bought from a member on here so its secondhand.

Edtwozeronine is offline I say dear boy, would you mind awfully doing as you're told?

Arrow

Get a cylinder to save time an energy! I fill my 7 litre 300 bar one up for under a fiver a year, you just need to find a good dive bottle shop.
    ***Proud Member of Castleton Air Rifle Club***

Near Wimbledon, SW London, or Lusaka, Zambia
    best pump for a PCP... the big f*off one at your local dive shop; use it to fill up your cylinder
    Always looking for any cheap, interesting, knackered "project" guns. Thanks, JB.

Quote Originally Posted by silva View Post
    Hi, Hands up I know nothing about pre charged airguns - always used springers.
    I inherited a HW100 carbine from my great uncle about four years ago. Which is a revelation - superb airgun. The air bottle has now run out and its difficult to find anyone to charge it in the Welshpool, Oswestry region. So I was thinkng of getting a pump when funds allow.