Thread: Delta wolf

Delta wolf

Hearing a lot about the delta wolf, members saying a lot of it’s functions will be wasted on sub 12fp. Not sure what all the said functions are and what will become redundant. Any members wiser and more knowledgeable than me care to explain the details please.

The FAC version has the ability to change the pellet weight, barrel length and required velocity which is all configurable within the electronics.

The sub 12 version only has power level settings from 70% to 100% in 5% increments, with 100% setting based on a velocity of 790 FPS with 8.44gn pellets (in .177).

HTH

I'm relatively new to this so correct me if I'm reading this wrong, but doesn't 790fps seem rather to high as the 100% setting? It doesn't leave a lot of room for variation and still staying within 12fpe. And that doesn't make any allowance for heavier pellets either. I've seen +0.5fpe gain when going from 8.44 to 10.34gn pellets so surely something around 775-780 would have been more appropriate?
    Be good. And if you can't be good, be good at being bad.

Yes it does seem a high baseline, but that is what it states in the owners manual. I don’t have a Delta Wolf by the way so until we see some sub12 reviews I guess we don’t know how these rifles will perform with heavier pellets.

Was watching a review on youtube yesterday looks interesting, but not at £2.5K

Ive had a couple of dry fire shots of a sub 12ft/lbs one. It wobbled Not vibrated or recoiled - wobbled. Difficult to describe. May have just been that example but it wasn't just me who felt it. The cocking was as smooth as a silk cod piece but then again - its should be because of the 'electrickery'.
    I recommend you try before you buy.

p.s. I have been told it wobbles to tell you you have fired your last shot.
    Last edited by I. J.; 27-02-2021 at 04:12 PM.
    Founder & ex secretary of Rivington Riflemen.
    www.rivington-riflemen.uk

Quote Originally Posted by angrybear View Post