Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Thread: Insurance - alternatives to BASC?

Insurance - alternatives to BASC?

I have been a member of BASC since I started shooting in 2012, mainly because of insurance. But BASC have stopped including "Legal Expenses Insurance" in their membership package. I can't help feeling that if I need to claim on the insurance there is a pretty good chance I will be needing legal advice.

So what are the alternatives? Do they provide Legal Expenses cover?
    Air Arms, Weihrauch, BSA, Crosman, and Baikal

Ccc3 ..... country cover club

gun plan

Make sure you read the full policy of any you plan to use .

http://www.airgunbbs.com/showthread....4216-Insurance

Basc will still offer advice to members it only means that if your wanting to take action against someone you will have to pay the fees yourself --I also looked into Country cover but I was still very unsure basically because I didn't understand it ive stuck with basc for now im also a member of the countryside alliance

Shooting and Country Sports for me

tinbum is online now Killer Vampire Lesbians on scooters
    To be fair the legal cover was utter bullshit. I found myself needing it the year before last and it disappeared up it's own bumhole,

My advice is go somewhere else. Anywhere else
    God rest ye jelly mental men

How about NSRA full membership? It's about £80 but the insurance package includes the cover that BASC has remaindered and you also get about £5k cover for your own kit, which BASC never included.

You're also joining an organisation that isn't dominated by shotgunners.
    www.shebbearshooters.co.uk. Ask for Rich and try the coffee

Ccc3

Quote Originally Posted by tinbum View Post
    To be fair the legal cover was utter bullshit. I found myself needing it the year before last and it disappeared up it's own bumhole,

My advice is go somewhere else. Anywhere else
    Lol ...I ended up buying the Country Cover Club pack