Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Thread: opinions on an air pistol i have bought

opinions on an air pistol i have bought

Hi all i bought a few bits from pellpax a Remington express .177 (asked to be changed to a .22) and a gamo p-900 pistol .177 i have only received half of my order up to now its been a few months but said they are waiting for stock?

Any ways my question is regarding the power of the air pistol it does not penetrate a tin can or a plastic bottle also if you fire it at wood instead of sticking into the wood it sends it right back at you? Is this normal for an air pistol and is it down to the power been 3.1ft/lbs?

tinbum is offline Killer Vampire Lesbians on scooters
    3.1 ft/lb is fine for an air pistol, but I thought the P-900 was lower than that. Have you chrono'd it?

Quote Originally Posted by tinbum View Post
    3.1 ft/lb is fine for an air pistol, but I thought the P-900 was lower than that. Have you chrono'd it?
    No it just says its that on the box, im new to air rifles i bought them for me and my sons to play with in the back garden but it seems more dangerous it would of been ok if the pellet pearced the tin or plastic bottle or even if it stuck into wood it would of been a lot more safer at the minute the only way i can see them using it is to put a balloon in the middle of the garden so the pellet will penetrate the ground and not go where ever it wants. I would of at least thought it would of stuck into soft wood but there is no chance it just bounces the pellet back at you? thats why i rang them to see if they could change the air rifle to a .22 as im hoping i will not have any trouble with that but at the minute the air pistol seems useless?

Quote Originally Posted by where's it gone View Post
    STOP. STOP and STOP shooting at wood before you loose an eye ! Wood rebounds airgun pellets like elastic.