Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Thread: Venom valuation help

Venom valuation help

“Thinking” of parting with my Venom varminter hw77k stage 1 with a venom arms scope

I recently had Lyn check it over and service it for me and the original seals were handed back

I would appreciate any advice please guys as I have a few people that have asked to buy it but not sure what to ask if I decide to let it go

Thanks

https://postimg.cc/gallery/JR9VTcH

Lovely looking Venom you have there, especially with the Venom scope on top.
    I am no expert regarding Venom prices, but I would say £700 - £800 with scope.
    Mach 1.5 will have a better idea re price.
    Les..

Stage 1 tune so nothing too extraordinary, but does make it a Venom.
    No little extras like screws and bits to lift it to something more obviously custom.
    Tyrollean Stock which hasn't much colour to it, but very nice.
    Venom scopes are making silly money now, so adds a big wallop.
    .22 is fine for a Stage 1 tune, and plenty of people just like shooting .22's. A Venom .22 would make a change to any Venom collection with the more refined usually beinhg .177 for FT of that period in time.

Are there any papers to give it some extra provenance?

£500 to £600 for rifle, £200 for scope gives £700 to 800. More might be pushing it, less might get a swift sale.
    I'm no expert here, and just taking a gut feeling on its looks.

Venom 77 Varminter

I think my fellow members have covered most of it. Right then.
    1984/85 Venom 77 Varminter. Rifle would have been tuned etc at the gun barrel works cradley heath and the stock is period to 84/85. There was only a venom tune around at this time as the lazaglide system didn't hit the ground until 1987. The venom scope is a nice touch along with the set back trigger. All adds to a nice period custom 77.
    Value wise..£750. Mach 1.5
    Last edited by Mach 1.5; 14-01-2021 at 04:42 PM.

Sounds fair enough,because to state the obvious, there won't be any more.